Thread: Please take a look at my tune. LS6 H/C/I Lt's

Tuner in Training

Please take a look at my tune. LS6 H/C/I Lt's

Hi Guys,

I am new to tuning using HPT. I got sick of paying tuners to do a half-ass job. What's with only tuning for WOT and partial throttle? I finally broke down and bought HPT Pro and an AEM WB so that I fix my pig-rich and hanging idle. I am taking baby-steps only messing with the idle cells so that I don't blow my motor.

I have been searching and reading, a lot. I also just bought Banish's book and DVD. This is where I think I may have uncovered a problem. I think the injector data used in my tune is wrong. At least it doesn't match the data from Banish's DVD.

I have made a few tweaks to my tune.
    1) Enabled STIT and leaned out the idle cells on my VE table. The idle no longer goes to 10.8 AFR at idle.
    2) Disabled Throttle Cracker below 55mph to get rid of the hanging. The idle is still a little high, but much better
    *Now my AFR at WOT is too rich, 10.8-11.3. Before, I made changes, WOT AFR was right at 12.99-13.00.

Here is a list of my mods:
    228/232 115+4 LSA
    AFR 205 heads
    FAST 90/90 Intake and T
    AR 1 7/8" Long-Tube Headers
    Vararam CAI
    UD Pulley
    30# SVO Injectors (Red Top)

I am just not that knowledgeable on how all of these settings are interrelated (yet).
    Would you guys mind taking a look at my tune and log file?

IMG_3458.JPGIMG_3456.JPG

LS6 with HeadsCamLTs.hpt
    rich idle.hpl
    Last edited by jpandes; 01-16-2015 at 12:56 AM.

Advanced Tuner
    The backbone of a good idle is proper VE calibration and base running airflow. Also proper injector data is critical.

IMO, idle is the last thing to be tuned. Get the part throttle fueling dialed in, then go after the idle. If you try to do idle first, then fueling, you'll start chasing your tail.