Thread: 06 Solstice 2.4 with Werks turbo - fuel adjustment questions

Tuner in Training

06 Solstice 2.4 with Werks turbo - fuel adjustment questions

I've just installed a Werks Stage 1 turbo kit on my '06 Solstice. The relevant (I think) modifications are:

- Upgraded fuel injectors to 40lb/hr
    - Precision 5558 (e) Turbo
    - GM/Delco 2 bar MAP sensor

Everything else is stock. I'm not sure how to approach tuning fuel delivery. Any advice or good resources? I'm new to HP Tuners and am not exactly sure where to start. (I'm an engineer. Surely I can figure this out. [famous last words])

(I saw the injector flow spreadsheet elsewhere on the forum, but the only 4-cylinder listed is from a Cobalt SS, which I am guessing is the 2.0T LNF rather than my 2.4 LE5.)

My understanding (vague though it is) is that I can assume that the MAP sensor will "just work," and that adjusting the fuel map is a simple matter of reading what's there, dividing the new rate by the old one (40lb / 24lb if the stock injectors are 24's), and multiplying each of the fuel map values by that value. So, if 40 / 24 = 1.67, I'd just multiply each of the values in the fuel map by 1.67.

It's very possible I'm way off base. Suggestions are very much appreciated.
    Last edited by raygun; 12-11-2014 at 03:39 PM. Reason: More info added

Advanced Tuner
    Did you buy it from Dave? There should have been a base map included, which would have these changes already applied. The injector spreadsheet you found is likely from the LSJ Cobalts, which is the 2.0 supercharged motor. It should work for this application. Post it up if you don't mind.

It's been a while since I have tuned a port injected motor on HPTuners, but I don't think you're quite on the right track...

Tuner in Training