Thread: Ecotec 2.4 LE5 Standalone with E37 PCM trouble

Tuner in Training

Ecotec 2.4 LE5 Standalone with E37 PCM trouble

Hi,

I have recently purchased a standalone wiring harness and E37 PCM from Steve Humphrey of Costa Mesa, CA. As far as I am aware the E37 is supposed to be stock with VATS and maybe some other non essential stuff removed via hptuners or equivalent software. I have very little knowledge beyond that.

Long story short, Steve has most recently provided a pcm that runs very rough and is not useable. He is no longer available and does not return my calls. I have been ripped off or he may be incapacitated? In any case I am in need of a running engine. Can anyone suggest a fix or direction to go. I have been informed by CBM that they are not familiar with the E37 / LE5 arrangement and cannot work on it.

The specs as far as I know them are as follows:

E37 Controller / PCM
    2007 Pontiac G6 LE5
    Drive by Wire
    MAF (not speed density setup)
    O2 Sensor
    8 pin throttle body

I just need a stock tune that will run this engine and work in a standalone fashion. Please let me know if I need to supply any other info.

I'm in Camarillo, CA 93010 and can bring the computer / car to you if necessary.

Thanks
    Last edited by bajalobster; 10-09-2014 at 05:15 PM.

Senior Tuner cobaltssoverbooster's Avatar
    is it being used on a 2.4 adjustable cam engine? (LE5)
    2000 Ford Mustang - Top Sportsman

Tuner in Training
    Yes LE5 2.4 from 2007 pontiac G6
    Original Donor Vehicle VIN# 1G2ZF58B374101078

Quote Originally Posted by cobaltssoverbooster View Post
    is it being used on a 2.4 adjustable cam engine? (LE5)

Tuner in Training