Thread: running issue swapped 63 chevyll

Tuner in Training

running issue swapped 63 chevyll

ok, ive got a 2004 4.8l DBW swaped into a 63 chevy ll.... 3bar sd tune vats disabled.... the car started and ran fine the first couple times I started it. now after I flashed it a few times with different tunes it will start and stall immediately(like a vats issue). BUT if I disconnect the battery for 30mins or so it will fire back up and not have a problem unless I try flashing it again, then it wont start again. any ideas? this is one of the tunes Ive been playing with trying a lot of diff things to make it work. Im leaning towards a vats or actual computer problem more so then anything related to my car like Fuel pressure and such. I am brand new to hp tuners and have spent all day looking through the help files and everything points to the vats.... but I have it disabled and still does it!

thankstrytuneagain1.hpt

Tuner
    Being that you are permimately operating the vehicle in speed density, each time you re flash the VCM, it has to fail the MAF before it will go into speed density mode and read the VE table and run correctly. I have this same "problem" (if you want to call it that) with my supercharged corvette.

Next time you flash the VCM, when you go to start it try to keep it running using the accelerator pedal. Id be willing to bet it will smooth out and then start up fine after that. (Until you flash the VCM again) it's just something you have to deal with each time you flash the VCM.
    Last edited by fullthrottle; 09-19-2014 at 03:45 AM.
    Got GEN II-IV LSx or GEN V LTx parts to sell? Post em completely free on LSx LTx buy/sell/trade Facebook group. Invite your friends.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/169854669867850/

DO YOU OWN A FORD, DODGE OR GM ALLOYTECH VEHICLE AND GET A MESSAGE SAYING "VALIDATE CHECKSUM FAILED. YOU WILL BE UNABLE TO SAVE OR FLASH THIS FILE." IF SO FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW.

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showth...lash-this-file