Thread: 2000 Corvette drive-ability/power loss?; data log available

Potential Tuner

2000 Corvette drive-ability/power loss?; data log available

Hey guys, I'm hoping someone may have some advice for us - anything would be helpful!

My dad has a 2000 Corvette, bone stock aside from a K&N filter, that's he's owned since brand new. It's got right around 90,000 miles on it and he has never had a single issue with the car until this.

Last summer(I believe), the car just started feeling down on power. At approximately 2,500 RPM, in any gear while under more than probably 30% throttle, the car just kind of falls on it's face and feels like it's got about 200 horsepower. At that time, we replaced the plugs, plug wires, FPR/filter, and it didn't solve it. He took it to a Chevrolet dealer near him, and they kept the car for a few days, only to replace his plug wires and tell him it was fixed.....it's not.

To be honest, I'm not good with this tuning software and don't have too much of an idea what I'm looking at - I purchased the software 100% to remove VATS and random DTC codes for a motor swap I did. The car IS throwing DTC's now for both "sensor 2"s on both bank 1 and bank 2 - these should be the post-cat 02 sensors, correct? And if so, this should not affect the power of the vehicle, correct? If these should be addressed prior to anything else being looked at, he's planning on doing that soon anyways, but they haven't shown up before....however, the DTC scan did show:

[] P0137 - O2 Circuit Low Voltage (Bank 1, Sensor 2) (Old) (Immature)
    [] P0157 - O2 Circuit Low Voltage (Bank 2, Sensor 2) (Old) (Immature)

....what does "Old" and "Immature" mean?