Thread: 4l80e TCC Lock up help?

Potential Tuner

4l80e TCC Lock up help?

I have a 01 s10 with a 4l80e transmission 3600 stall. e67/t42 recently purchased the 4l80e swap harness to make the t42 work with the 4l80e. As a base i used Blue Cat's transmission software with my specs and entered the values in under the Normal diving conditions. Vehicle shifts great/ no DTC's but the only issue is the converter is not locking up. Attached is my file, i am very new to HPT any help is greatly appreciated.
    BC tuned 4l80.hpt

Why didn't you run a 4L80 operating system?

DSX Tuning - Authorized HP Tuners Dealer
    http://www.dsxtuning.com
    http://www.facebook.com/dsx.tuning
    Just say no to bull s***.
    IF YOU WANT HELP, POST A FILE!

Potential Tuner
    The truck has a ls2 originally matched with a 4l60e. to the best of my knowledge i had a few options with the 4l80 swap; run 4l80e operating system add ISS wire, re pin plug/ swap harness, run stand alone controller replace my harness for manual trans to delete the tcm all together, or trick the 4l60e OS with relays and resistors ie the harness i referred to in my previous post. I was told the harness and re-tuning for the different trans would work. It seems everything is working correctly except the converter locking up. I didn't know if there was something i was missing in the tune or if there is another issue. thank you for the help.

Potential Tuner
    Is there a way to look at the tune and see if that would cause the converter not to lock up? Are there any particular tests to run? I am assuming just changing the shift points and MPH values are not the only thing that is needed to run the swap are there certain pressures that need to be adjusted ? Pretty much lost.. which may answer your above question pretty good.

Potential Tuner