Thread: 1-2 and 2-1 shift help 4L60E

Tuner in Training

1-2 and 2-1 shift help 4L60E

2004 Silverado 5.3 4L60E

The truck tends to start off in 2nd gear and it takes far too much peddle to get
    it to down shift. The case would be turning on to a side street. You slow to 2-3mph
    a rolling stop as I am sure we all do. Then apply throttle to make a turn on to the
    side street and the truck is in 2nd gear and a complete dog.

What do I need to do to resolve this? Other wise its shifting fine. Please bear in mind
    I am very new to this. I got HP tuners to enable electric cooling fans only. Then I
    started to branch out so my knowledge is limited.

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by mrgrim View Post
    2004 Silverado 5.3 4L60E

The truck tends to start off in 2nd gear and it takes far too much peddle to get
    it to down shift. The case would be turning on to a side street. You slow to 2-3mph
    a rolling stop as I am sure we all do. Then apply throttle to make a turn on to the
    side street and the truck is in 2nd gear and a complete dog.

What do I need to do to resolve this? Other wise its shifting fine. Please bear in mind
    I am very new to this. I got HP tuners to enable electric cooling fans only. Then I
    started to branch out so my knowledge is limited.
    mrgrim if you would like help mate you need to post your tune/scan if have one cheers Bret ULTIMATE LSX TUNING

Tuner in Training
    Sorry, Here is my current file.

http://www.bronkx1.com/CurrentFile.hpt

Just some observations I checked a stock tune in the repository and cant find anything out of the ordinary, however your problem may be mechanical such as transmission slipping or torque converter.
    Last edited by 4horseman; 05-31-2014 at 09:51 PM.

One thing I did notice is that you said you have hptuners for changing fan settings. Have you altered any of your stock tune other than the fans?
    Last edited by 4horseman; 05-31-2014 at 10:22 PM.

Tuner in Training