Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: 2005 Cobalt SS/SC Running Rich

Tuner

2005 Cobalt SS/SC Running Rich

I have a 2005 cobalt ss/sc that I bought last fall. The car was modified when I bought it. I went over it to see what was all done. I found it has a zzp 2.8 pully, long tube header and full three inch stainless exhaust no Cat. It also has an injen CIA, 60lb injectors, and thee added zzp heat exchanger. I am new to tuning but have been reading up on the basics so bare with me. I have a AEM wideband and a aeromotive scan gauge to keep an eye on my vitals.

My concern is that I took it out the last week or so and it seemed a little off. So I checked my IAT2 tems and they are not perfect but seem to be in check. About 95 deg during cruising on a 80 deg day. I plan on addressing that later. What I did notice is that my ltft is between +15 to +20. that seemed a little high to me. I also noticed that under WOT that my AFR is around 11 to 10.9. I have a ZZP tune done to match all my mods but it seems off. I will be purchasing the HPtuners software in the next few weeks. For now I know there is not much you may be able to tell me until I can pull some logs. Any ideas would be a great. I didn't realy notice it much in the winter monthes. could it be the mouse piss for fuel they sell around here. LOL I live in central PA. help.

ZZP tune mail order? Sent to you, plug in and go?

Senior Tuner
    you're actually lean. it is adding that percentage of fuel. check for leaks after the maf.
    The most hated, make the most power.
    93 Ranger. 5.3 D1X. 1069hp.

Tuner
    Ok Thanks for the input. I will check it out. I had it apart not that long ago. Maybe something is not tight. My MAF gets wet sometimes due to the CAI. Maybe it is messed up.

Tuner
    Yes it was a mail order deal with ZZP. I gave them the specs and they programmed it.

What are your stft?

Tuner