Thread: 2013 Chevy Sonic 1.4 tuning help

2013 Chevy Sonic 1.4 tuning help

Hi all, I'm pretty new to tuning with software and from what I'm reading on the forums here I've jumped head first into the deep end starting with an E78 ECM. I get what most of the tables and values do but I'm still wrapping my head around how some of them interact with each other, and again reading the forums I don't think I'm alone, lol.

I've got two issues I need help with, I haven't posted my tune yet because I don't think it's going to come into play just yet. First problem is of course I'm not making enough boost. I started by slowly increasing some torque management and driver demand tables and was getting a small improvement, did some logging and increase a little more, log, etc. This got me closer to my goal but I was still far short.

Eventually I followed what Chris wrote in post 211 here:
    http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showth...-Tuning/page11

But even after modifying all these exactly as outlined I still was only peaking around 17.5 PSI and it settles down around 15.5 PSI. So after this I went ahead and modified the map B and C driver demand tables just in case, as well as a couple other things I saw mentioned in other threads such as adjusting the Failure Air Mass to keep a similar relationship with the Turbo Overspeed Limit Min as before changing that per the thread mentioned above. I also massaged the Wastegate Open Boost table with no change in boost.

Even after all this I am still only peaking in the high 16's to low 17's PSI and settling in the mid 15's, I am obviously missing something here. Chris's modifications to the tables in the thread mentioned above are for a 2011 or 2012 Cruze, is there any chance that I need to look for something more in a 2013? Or is there any possibility the Sonic has different tables than the Cruze?

I am scratching my head on this one!