Thread: My ltft is 10% both banks

Tuner in Training

My ltft is 10% both banks

My truck is genIV how can i adjust them searched every where cant get idea how .
    Please help me
    LTFT 10% on both banks

I am not a pro, but I think that means your MAF needs to be calibrated. If your calibration is set up for gasoline and you are actually burning E10 (or vice versa) that could be part of the problem. I think you probably need a wideband O2 to do this properly.

You can shift the LTFT's with a MAF cal to get them close. Across the board if you multiply the MAF freq by around 8% (X 1.08) it should bring you close. You can trim it from there little by little.

I log the sum of (LTFT + STFT) in a custom PID and create a histo vs. MAF freq to get the entire band dialed in when in closed loop like in cruise. I'm sure there are other ways, but without a WB, don't try to do open loop (WOT) tuning.
    '12 Camaro T3 2SS/RS LS3 M6, SLP TVS 2300, Flex Fuel

Tuner in Training
    thanks guys for the replay i will try it as soon as possible. One of my friends suggested that I adjust the injector flow rate ? is it the best way .
    i think MAF cal better .

Advanced Tuner
    Sounds to me like you're set up for non-ethanol fuel (14.7 afr) but are running 10% ethanol fuel (14.11 afr)

IMO you should change the AFR from 14.7 (the first box is the only one that counts in most cars) to 14.11 (should get you about 1/2 way there...) and THEN adjust the MAF cal to finish the job.

Do not ever change the injector flow rates unless they are wrong.

Tuner in Training
    where do I adjust the afr cause I went to a tuner and he adjusted injector flow which is factory rate

Advanced Tuner
    If you apploed some mods, multiply 1.04 until 5800hz and 1.06 above the maf table.
    I assume ltft is +10% (average) and stft is no negative.
    Don't touch the injectors table unless you change them.
    That is a bad shortcut...

Tuner in Training