Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 2 bar scaling help

Advanced Tuner

2 bar scaling help

I Have been reading for months and watching dvds , im a mechanic of 24 years , did a 2 bar enhancement , followed the directions to the tee and cant scale the new maf even in real time tuning , did the copy and paste , did a log run which comes up short on info any help would be appreciated

Advanced Tuner
    now after countless hours of logging , i keep getting a firmware update that wont take , and has me unplugging everything and now I have lost all of my rtt histograms and some other weird things ,, Lost on the map scale and what to do about the program

Advanced Tuner
    wow almost 40 views and no reply , what is this forum for ?

Post the tune and log. What are you working on and the mods that have been done. Post a snap shot of the firmware update.

Advanced Tuner
    here is my tune , the map side looks awful and it wont run this way , the scan is coming , when I did have it running it was really fat like 11.6 ,This is a supercharged v6 with the 2 bar map enhancement, and as i said I followed the directions , Is there a different equations for the v6?

Oh and the errors were e3, invalid key,and a few others ,the firmware update randomly pops up and when I try and apply it says try another computer ,and it trashed alot of the program, the two computers I use are stripped down windows 7 with no internet
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by usc45cal; 01-03-2014 at 05:59 AM.

Advanced Tuner
    here is a new one I have started , If anyone cares to check it out and let me know if Im close or way off , or just not getting it,,,,all opinions welcome

Thanks for looking
    Jim
    PS This is my truck not a customers2barmaptest.hpt

Advanced Tuner