Thread: KR at 5200 even with timing dropped way down

KR at 5200 even with timing dropped way down

I keep getting KR even though I dropped timing 4* in the 5200 cell from where it was. E85 and 15gph meth nozzle. AFR at .73-.75 lambda this morning. Knock sensors at stock sensitivity, but attack and decay rate changed. Burst knock also turned off. I can hear my headers or something else rattle/vibrate, but when I hear that isn't associated in the rpm range of the knock. Will having a cam and centri blower make the LS3 knock sensors too sensitive?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by jon6.0; 11-11-2013 at 09:46 AM.
    2014 ZL1. Manual trans.

2011 Silverado 2500HD 6.0 gasser, 6 speed auto

Here's my dyno run from a couple of days ago. 18* up top and the 5200 cell had 14* in it.

2014 ZL1. Manual trans.

Added timing back in and the KR was worse. Real or false? Uggh...
    Attached Files Attached Files
    2014 ZL1. Manual trans.

Advanced Tuner
    I am not an expert but I would think its real knock if timing is effecting like that. Kind of weird its only there though. Did this just start happening on its own, or did you change anything on the car ?
    2007 Corvette C6 Vert. A6
    LME LS402, Pat G custom cam, ATI 10% OD Damper
    Circle D triple disc 2600, 3.42 Diff
    YSI, 3.0 pulley, ID 1000's
    Alky Control Meth,
    ARH 1 7/8 headers,
    1009 RWHP @ 7000, 817 RWT @ 6000

Quote Originally Posted by realcanuk View Post
    I am not an expert but I would think its real knock if timing is effecting like that. Kind of weird its only there though. Did this just start happening on its own, or did you change anything on the car ?