Thread: Brillant 3800 Minds Needed

Tuner in Training

Brillant 3800 Minds Needed

Hello All. I'm new to posting on the forum but I've been using my HP Tuners Pro for a few months now, simply reading and taking in everything I could. The Getting Started thread for tuning in all my LTFT's worked great, I'm going to move onto WOT tuning here soon. I've adjusted several settings recommended from the thread as well.

What I was hoping for is that someone could run through my Files and let me know if anything should be changed, modified or maybe I just got the wrong info from someone all together.

LTFT7.hpt
    midlandfairhome.hpl

After Reading a few things someone posted of a 2004 GTP tune I compared and modified my Original LTFT7 to this Version 2 but I haven't flashed it yet, so more importantly is this going to be worse or better in terms of heading in the right direction before i do another scan and then move onto the WOT tuning? I know I should know from my next scan but figured I'd use some help from people who aren't learning as they go.

Thanks A million!

LTFT7v2.hpt

My Vehicle is a 2004 Grand Prix GTP CompG (3.29gears)
    Here are my only current mods.

-3.6MPS
    -104s Autolites
    -True FWI
    -No Cat/Res.
    -Speed Daddy Headers
    -180HiFlo Stat
    -TEP ShiftKit
    -Large Trans Cooler
    -Aluminum Oil Pan
    -4thGen ZZP 10.5mm Wires
    -LS7 Lifters
    -Aeroforce Gauge
    -AEM Wideband
    Last edited by RPerry435; 08-18-2013 at 12:30 PM.

The only things I wouldnt have done were remove all the TQ Mngt and your cruise timing is super high. Upwards of 48-50 most of the time. I'm not sure if they are setup that way from the factory but it seems that anything over the mid 40's is not needed. I thought I saw a few places where it would make some KR while cruising, though it can't hurt anything there, just thought it was strange.

LTFT seems great, I'd assume they'll lock in close to zero while in WOT.