Thread: Fuel cut on boost

Tuner

Fuel cut on boost

Hi all my first post and new to tuning GM LSX engines although I have been tuning for many years Japanese Turbo Engines so I know the basics but admit I have a lot to learn

I've just fitted a Magnuson MP1900 to a 2005 LS2. I've made a few changes to the ECM file including the change to 2 Bar OS, modified the Injector Flow Rate vs KPa for the larger 63lb injectors, created the expanded map in the Main VE Boost map, Modified the Power Enrichment EQ Ratio and Enrichment Ramp in. Pretty much setup as per the video guide form the HP Tuners guide Applying 2 BAR SD HERE.

My setup is still running MAF with a 2 Bar MAP sensor, rest of the engine is stock. Car starts, idles and drives fine under light to moderate acceleration, anything substantial and the fuel is cut which I verify from the trip computer instantaneous fuel display.

Tuner
    OK I'm wrong, its actually adding too much fuel! You can see on the image below where the hairline is there is a sudden jump in injector duty cycle and is very consistent every time I apply the throttle significantly. Is this where it transfers to the boost map? The settings are PE Enable 15kPa and Enable MAP 110kPa yet this happens at 155kPa???

Tuner
    Here's my tune and datalog if that helps. Please guys, critique away
    Attached Files Attached Files

Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    what does your AFR gauge read, i think your running way too rich. disable your MAF and then try the car
    Follow @MASTUNING visit www.mastuned.com
    Remote Tuning [email protected]
    Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161

disable your and change your Dynamic

HIGH rpm disable to 8192
    HIGH rpm re-enable 500

Tuner
    Thanks for the reply. I have not had a chance to hook up the wideband yet but I agree its likely very rich. Is setting the High RPM Enable/Disable to what you have suggested as I understand will avoid using any signal coming in from the MAF?