Thread: Ignition timing wont match up

Tuner in Training

Ignition timing wont match up

Hello all, I am having a weird issue that is kicking my butt with a friends car. The car just will not run the ignition timing that I am requesting. There is no knock retard that I can see, I have all the torque management off as far as I know. Any help would be great! I am new to the lsj tuning.

The car in question is a 2006 cobalt ss super charged. We dont know what pulley or injectors for sure as it was purchased off a lot modded. It will spike 20 psi and hold 17-18 ish. Afr is in the low 11s.

Calibration and log are attached.
    Attached Files Attached Files

copy and paste the high octane table to the low octane table i believe will fix the issue.

Does the car have stock exhaust and does the pulley have bolts in the end of it? Also since your scanner is not showing iat2 I wonder if car is pulling timing cause the temps are to high.
    Last edited by laser_racer; 06-05-2013 at 07:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by laser_racer View Post
    Does the car have stock exhaust and does the pulley have bolts in the end of it? Also since your scanner is not showing iat2 I wonder if car is pulling timing cause the temps are to high.
    im fairly sure. timing gets pulled due to iat1. bass ackwards for sure, but i have never had timing pulled up to 165* iat2. and the tune says to pull at 140 or so.

Quote Originally Posted by GM COBALT SC SS View Post
    im fairly sure. timing gets pulled due to iat1. bass ackwards for sure, but i have never had timing pulled up to 165* iat2. and the tune says to pull at 140 or so.
    Did you mean to put ia2 not 1? Max you might look in to either using a different config or add some more stuff to yours so we can get some more info on the car.

Did you mean to put ia2 not 1? Max you might look in to either using a different config or add some more stuff to yours so we can get some more info on the car.