Thread: starts good when goes WOT then AFR goes lean quickly please help

Tuner

starts good when goes WOT then AFR goes lean quickly please help

I am helping a friend with his swap into his 68 Camaro. The computer is from a camaro 5.7 T56, he has swapped for a 6.0 still the manual tranny. We chased around the VE tables and they ended up much higher than I had seen but I am new at this. we have the MAF shut off for now and have not had much time to tweak out the ve tables but it seems drivable for now.
    However if you look at this scan data you can see at about 4000 rpms it all the sudden goes lean. It looks like the commanded is still good, there is plenty of fuel in teh tank but I wonder if his pump is up to the task it is an external. The only fuel pressure gage is at idle and it is good so none is mounted to watch during the runs.
    Could you look over the tune, and log I dont see anything that should cause this in it.
    thanks
    Dave
    Attached Files Attached Files

Tuner
    just to add to this he is running the stock ls1 intake which is returnless so he has a corvette regulator right at his pump and tank and stock injectors. I have not changed any of this info.
    I also noticed when looking at another log from that day that it is not just rpm but it seems to be consistant to stop the injector pulse at 19.5 msec. The duty cycle is below 80 %.

Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    under dynamics

go to HIGH rpm disable and set to max like 8192
    also zero out your Max Delta airflow under diagnoses.

report back i hope that works out for you

Tuner
    Awesome thanks for the info I am not sure I would have ever found that. I guess when I turned the MAF back on it would have worked? Anyway I will try this tonight and report back.
    Thanks
    Dave

Tuner