Thread: Fan 2 cuts on - off - on - off - on - off, you get the picture

Tuner in Training

Fan 2 cuts on - off - on - off - on - off, you get the picture

Ok,

so i am doing an swap of a LM7 out of a 2000 GMC sierra 1500. it had a clutch fan and on my swap i installed dual electric fans that are wired seperately.

now in the manual controls of the software i can cut the fans off and on just fine, each on works individual so im pretty sure wiring is ok.

but when motor reaches temp to cut on fan 2 the relay just cycles on then off then on then off, you get the idea. note, i am not using the a/c run through the ECM, i have a vintage air unit taking care of the a/c unit.

i am posting my tune so maybe someone can help, i am not an expert, this is my first swap, so if i have made a dumb mistake, dont worry about hurting my feeling, just let me know what i did wrong.

also if you see anything else wrong in my tune file let me know. and other than the electric fans motor is bone stock, with emissions and vats removed.
    will be changing to aftermarket cold air intake, but no further upgrades. for right now
    Attached Files Attached Files

Tuner in Training
    anybody? any ideas?

Tuner in Training

screen shot

here is a screen shot of what i have, could the a/c psi setting have something to do with it. i dont have anything from the a/c hooked up.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Go to System>A/C>General>Recirc Option ... set this to "Fan #2". You currently have this set to "AC Recirc".

You are using a 2000 model year truck OS. Some of the early truck OSs don't work well with E-Fans ... FYI

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by Shrek View Post
    Go to System>A/C>General>Recirc Option ... set this to "Fan #2". You currently have this set to "AC Recirc".

You are using a 2000 model year truck OS. Some of the early truck OSs don't work well with E-Fans ... FYI