Thread: quick 3bar SD OS, PE and boost PE enrichment table question

quick 3bar SD OS, PE and boost PE enrichment table question

ok, just a quick one, as i understand from reading the directions, i just wanna make sure i got this strait

i can setup the PE EQ for 12.20 afr, then as the boost comes up to 160kpa say 11.50

then as i hit around 200KPA i can hit 11.0...

the boost EQ table takes over, and does not add to the PE table already in place correct?

say i flatline the PE EQ to 1.20
    then low boost i set the boost enrich table to 1.28 at low boost and then 1.33 for higher boost say over 14psi...

the richest EQ ratio will take over, no matter what table i am using or have filled out correct?

they are not adding into each other say 1.20 then in boost its adding another 1.28 or 1.33 on top?

just wanted to make sure

thanks !
    Last edited by denmah; 02-06-2013 at 06:39 PM.

That's the way I understand it. I'm still new to this as well, but the way I read/understand it is as follows: The PE is for WOT below your set BE enable kPa, then once the set BE enable kPa is hit the BE table takes over. Both tables are working off the Stoich ratio. BE is enabled as long as the enable kPa is met, doesn't matter whether full throttle or not.

Pro's please correct me if I'm wrong!

Your PE is currently set for command/create 12.03afr, not 12.20 like you stated above, just a heads up. BE table is set to command ratio's that you stated in your post though.