Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 99 Camaro Lq4 S480 Tune

Tuner in Training

99 Camaro Lq4 S480 Tune

I just finished up my camaro 6.0 S480 build and working on the tuning. Seems pretty good just a few things need to be tweaked as i'm new with all of this. My idle needs work its idling around 11.7-to high 12's and i made a couple logs but its tough to get a nice WOT log since its spinning tires at any speed even with just 7.25psi and 9 degrees timing. If someone could look it over and see if i have anything way off or could use help i would appreciate it. Thanks!

Heres a breakdown of the car
    2004 LQ4 out of a Denali
    TU2 Cam, ARP Rod Bolts, ARP Head, LS9 Gaskets, 2.5 Bar Map, SD, LS6 Intake, BBK 80MM TB, SLP Double Timing Chain, SLP Oil Pump, Powerbond Pulley, -8Feed, -6 Return, Fast Fuel Rails, 80LB Siemens 875cc injectors, Twin 255's, Borg warner S480 Turbo with Batmowheel Race cover 96mm 1.32ar (True Divided Housing/Twin Scroll) Tial 50mm BOV, Twin Tial 38mm Wastegates MVS, 31x12x4 Intercooler, Schedule 10SS Hotside All Fab, Hot and Cold side work Done by Ed Gildea, Stock Truck Manifolds, SJM ABS Delete and Line lock, Moser 12 Bolt Spool 33Spline Axles, 1/2 Moser Studs, Wolfe Anti Roll Bar, Strange Chromoly Driveshaft with 1320s, Billingsly Panhard bar, LCA's all Rod Ends, SLP 3 point Subframe Connectors, Spohn Adjustable Torque Arm, Trans Specalities PRO MOD SPRAG Th400 RMVB with a brake, ATI 9.5 Converter.

Tuner in Training
    any particular reason you are not using the boost enrichment in addition to the standard pe? your commanded afr in the last row of your power enrichment will be you commanded afr is all boost regions, if you are ok with that then ok, but most people use the boost enrichment tab also, the pcm will use whichever is the richest of the two..

ve table is seriously rich in non boosted areas and needs some attention,