Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Injector Scaling Procedure

Tuner in Training

Injector Scaling Procedure

I have a '00 SS that I converter over to E85. So far, I just changed the stoich and nothing else. The car runs pretty good and everything, but since E85 requires ~30% more fuel I purchased some 42lb. Green top injectors. My question/s are:
    What information is needed to scale these injectors properly?
    What are the formulas that must be used to figure these things out?
    Any tips?

I'm new to HP tuners, and have been reading through so many threads about this topic, but am still kind of in the blank. I know about the Greg Banish DVD, but I'm not paying $250 for one video.

You won't have to scale the injectors in your setup unless you run out of Maf or have extremely high cylinder loads but your setup should be good to go. Just load the correct 42 lb injector data with the stoich change for E85.

Log your fueling/inj pw and make sure they are in the safe range and you don't run out of fuel pump but again withour knowing the mods, assume its stock, you should be ok.

Ed M

Answer brought to you by someone who thought the $250 for the knowledge and injector data was well worth it. Thanks Greg, bought both
    Last edited by mowton; 12-31-2012 at 06:21 AM.
    2004 Vette Coupe, LS2, MN6, Vararam, ARH/CATs, Ti's, 4:10, Trickflow 215, 30# SVO, Vette Doctors Cam, Fast 90/90, DD McLeod, DTE Brace, Hurst shifter, Bilsteins etc. 480/430

ERM Performance Tuning -- Interactive Learning ..from tuning software training to custom tunes
    HP Tuners Dealer- VCM Suite (free 2hr training session with purchase), credits and new Version 2.0 turtorial available
    http://www.ermperformancetuning.com
    http://www.facebook.com/ERMPerformanceTuning

[email protected]

Quote Originally Posted by mowton View Post
    Answer brought to you by someone who thought the $250 for the knowledge and injector data was well worth it. Thanks Greg, bought both