Thread: Vortech tuning on GM LS7

Potential Tuner

Vortech tuning on GM LS7

Hi all,
    I am a french newbie interested by tunning the engine GM LS7 Supercharged with the Vortech kit 4GS218-020L.
    Vortech supplied with this kit the necessary to tune the ECM. I have some questions about this tuning:

1 - MAF Calibration.
    • In the table "vs. Airflow. Freq. Low" the first cell contains the value 510. What is the reason?
    • In the table "vs. Airflow. Freq. High", between 6400 and 12000 Hz, the values ​​are slightly lower than the stock LS7 table. Is not it surprising?

2 - Virtual VE Table.
    It remains the same as the stock LS7. Is this normal?

3 - Main Spark Advance - High Octane.
    This table is not at all smooth. Between 0.28 and 0.52, it contains values ​​much lower than the stock LS7. In addition to this, there are peaks present in several areas. What is the explanation?

4 - What should be tuned further in case of replacement of exhaust stock by long tube headers (Kooks) and Borla exhaust ?

Thank you in advance

Advanced Tuner
    You will never receive a complete reply to your questions. I suggest you to start reading ls2 tuning guide then purchase the book of Greg Banish Advanced Engine Management Tuning so you will get the reply to a lot of answer that you might raise to yourself. People here are not so prone to help expecially european guys....this is the feedback i got through my posts.
    As per my understanding :

1) Most probably the injector tables are different and the maf is tuned to match.
    2) It must be tuned with the proper software (you don't have the gmve) or you can use your car in maf only by "airflow-dynamic-high rpm set to 200rpm and reenable 100rpm" so you can avoid changing this table
    3) It is a starting table, it must be verified on street or dyno tuning. In case of some knocks you need to adjust these starting values