Thread: newbie tune help

newbie tune help

hello everyone,
    ok long story but i dont know how to tell it short. 2012 camaro ss, lsx 376, comp 228/235 .570/.580 114 lc cam. holley hi-ram, 60# deka injectors, zr1 map, zl1 pump and a 78mm turbonetics remote mount turbo. ok took this to get tuned after all the work and made 570hp and 580trq but trans started slipping with in 10 miles of leaving the dyno. put a patc trans in and had them set up the trans portion of the tune to match there severly modified tranny. ok so finally i get to put some miles on my car. car is strong but not really what i expected and then it warms up and idles like its got a pro stock cam in it and smells way rich. i bought a hp tuner suite to see if perhaps i could help tune things a little and when i went in and checked it seems that
    the map sensor wasnt calibrated for the zr1 map and the injectors arent clibrated for the 60# injectors but im new to hp tuners (i do have years of experiance with megasquirt and tuning) so im asking to see if its something i dont know or did my tuner really not enter the data for the injectors and map right before he spent 4 days trying to tune this car.

Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    i wouldnt drive the car in that condition

ok so am i correct that the map and injectors are not scaled correctly.

post a dyno graph from whom ever did this car.

ok funny story. there printer was broken and they where gonna send it to me but never did. i hadnt noticed because of dealing with my dead trans. ill see what i can do but i did see the car run those numbers personally. of course i saw david copperfield make the statue of liberty disappear too. who knows.