Thread: 2012 Turbo Denali

Tuner in Training

2012 Turbo Denali

I need some suggestions on how to tune out a light load stumble on a 6.2 VVT engine that is completely stock other than a front mount turbo. It only stumbles under light load around 1200-1600 RPM. The AFR is close, so I doubt it's fuel related. I was thinking timing or VVT timing. Any thoughts? I can get a scan up later tonight.

Tuner in Training
    Here's a current scan with the miss. It looks to be going way rich at slight throttle movements.
    Last edited by Redcycle13; 08-27-2012 at 10:50 PM.

Tuner in Training
    I'm new to the tuning, so take comments with a grain of salt. But maybe my comments will get the thought processes going. Looks to me your AFR are in line because of the STFTs. At stumble show rich is more than likely do to misfires on cylinders, so added unburn fuel to the exhaust. STFTs have a lot of correction so need to tune to get these within +/-2% ideal case,

your cruise ignition timing does seem very low.. any chance of logging maf freq. With the fluctuation in the calc cylair could be a dirty maf.. maybe too much oil leaking from the turbo?

Bader Norris
    MEP Tuned
    Telephone: +965-55446651
    Email: [email protected]
    Instagram

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by Trailblazin' View Post
    your cruise ignition timing does seem very low.. any chance of logging maf freq. With the fluctuation in the calc cylair could be a dirty maf.. maybe too much oil leaking from the turbo?
    The truck is brand new 6000 miles and only 400 on the turbo. I havent pulled the tubes to see if they are dirty, but I was leaning toward low timing and maybe improperly calibrated maf, or possible the PE table coming in way to early. Its set for like 8% throttle.

Any thoughts on this?

post up your tune and ill take a closer look at it..

Bader Norris
    MEP Tuned
    Instagram

Tuner in Training
    post up your tune and ill take a closer look at it..