Thread: New owner of 08 Lmm already concerned issues?

New owner of 08 Lmm already concerned issues?

Well I have a 140000 mile I just picked up and dealer ever drove 300 miles to bring it to me... I am a mechanic by trade so gave it a good look over before buying and seen no issues.. I'll say I am no diesel mechanic as of yet.. But I changed oil and fuel filter day of and noticed there was no sensor wires for wif light found later plugged in but corroded off fuel can.. Had no lights prior but now it has fuel in water light at every start up?? Well I race and this truck is made for me to pull with.. Well it was a blazing 106 yesterday here in mo but I was going lol.... Strapped to my 26 ft enclosed and headed out.. Well I made it about a few miles and temps where going well past the 210 truck runs... Then it went into reduced power mode soon after but prior said chane fuel filter... So pulled over to hook scanned to truck.. No dtc shown?? Cleared and went away.. 225-235 temps on scanner... Cleared cooled and headed off interstate to get a better handle.. Scanner I noticed not many supported pids for sure! Tps also Saturday 15 % n never moved? Pulled off finally and checked out... Belt on... Water full... Fan working but maybe seemed to not be pulling when revving up like I would think is all... Took trailer off and truck has no issues with temps and runs around 210... So with all said help with concerns and maybe what to try?

Do I need to get new wif fuel sensor for can and will this clear that issues up?

Over heating into reduced power mode plan to seperate all cooling parts and clean pressure wash? Anything else needed?

Fan how and what temps should this be working to ensure is correct?

Scanner will not detect now on my old non beta software just keeps trying to connect and will not but will clear codes... What may be?