Thread: New injector suggestions for an LS7?

Advanced Tuner

New injector suggestions for an LS7?

I was hoping I would not have to install new injectors, as that's just one more thing to worry about, seeing how I'm new to this world of tune by computer.

After calibrating VE (virtual), MAF and WOT the best I can on the street without getting the car impounded, it looks like I better move to a larger injector. I have no idea what to buy or what to look for. Spray pattern, size, etc... I may end up moving to a Fast intake some day, and I understand that if I do, I will need to either use taller injectors or adapters with the OE fuel rail (which I would prefer to use verse aftermarket rails and more fittings).

I can not (nor would I) hit WOT in fourth. Not many places to safely drive 160 mph. In second gear, I hit 94% duty cycle. This was at 6400 rpm, 70% tps and 12.2 afr. Would it be a reasonable assumption that I could see 100% duty cycle in third or fourth gear at WOT?? I'm guessing so.

I am keeping the car N/A.

Suggestions would be most appreciated.
    When arguing with an idiot, make sure he isn't doing the same thing....

I suggest you post your tune and a log. You will be asked for it!
    2013 OBM A6 CTS-V Coupe
    Mods: Headers back Billy Boat Exhaust, GripTec 2.65, 8.6 PowerBond Lower, LSX Innovations Solid Isolator, ID850's, NGK TR7IX's, Accel 9070CK Wires, Spectre CAI, SRI Ported Throttle Body, SRI Catch Can, NGK AFRM, 160* T-Stat, 0fx2gv Brick, Hard Line Delete W/3/4" Lines, FB 101 FMIC, Pierberg CWA50, Stoptech Drilled/Slotted Rotors, EBC Redstuff, Cut Stock Springs, Flat Bottom Steering Wheel
    2006 Black Raven STS-V (Traded In)
    Fully Modded: 459RWHP@5888rpm/451lbft@4696rpm

Advanced Tuner
    OK.

Ignore wide band input, as I had removed it from the car before this log. The tune is still a work in progress. Working on spark now, and it's kicking my ass.

Tuner
    Siemens Deka shorty 60 lb/hr