Thread: card style maf help needed

card style maf help needed

I am newb so bear with me. This is my first time with HPTuners, put cam, heads, headers,102 intake, 102 tb, and 98mm card style maf on motor. I read books, watched videos, listened to all helpful people in here and got the car fired up and idled pretty fair. The first problem that I am finding is that the maf is not reading anything except for the very first value in the table. So just to see if I had other Issues I plugged the stock maf in. It started reading just fine. I guess the brand new maf card could be bad but any info related to it would be appreciated, thanks!

Advanced Tuner
    Maybe the wires/wiring werent properly setup?
    Not sure but is there a difference in plugs? Maybe something simple..Not too sure..
    Thanks,

Dustin

I got all of the Maf parts from Grannatelly, the card, the billet housing, and the wiring pigtail. I will be calling them Monday for sure!

Sounds like a config issue. Post the config and the log.
    Bill Winters

Former owner/builder/tuner of the FarmVette
    Out of the LSx tuning game

Check these out and see what you think, just remember its my first one!Attachment 33624

Attachment 33626

You're not logging Mass Airflow (Hz) so the histogram can't plot it properly.
    Bill Winters

Thank you for pointing that out but, the issue that I have that I stated in the first post was that when I plugged the factory sensor back in you could watch the scanner and see that it was working in the lb/min gauge. So what difference does it make if its not in Hertz? Do the different style MAF read it differently or am I missing something?

Im not sure what your histogram looks like but you're probably wanting to plot short term fuel trims or long term fuel trims or AFR error against the MAF table. So without logging the MAF Hz it doesn't know where to plot the fuel trims or AFR error so it only plots it on the first column.
    Bill Winters