Thread: Having trouble tuning and need some help please.

Having trouble tuning and need some help please.

Ive been doing some work, research, and cut and paste and cant seem to find anything making much of a difference. Any one have any recommendations or a starting point. I feel like I have a decent concept for using my HP TUner but no matter what i do i dont seem to be happy with the drive after making some changes. Im new to Doing my own tuning and dont want to change something i am going to regret. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Attached is what ive got so far but dont know if im heading in the right direction or not. I feel like im stuck against a wall.
    99 silverado 1500 5.3, 30 over, all new ported, polished, and milled heads 30 thou, 220 226 custom BEI cam. 2" intake valves, ported & polished TB, Long tube ceramic coated headers, magna flow cats, y pipe, 3" magnaflow, vera ram air intake, I6 TB stall, All new Drivetrain, 3 Trans coolers, Auburn E-Locker, 4.56 gears, Throttle body bypass, Flex-a-Lite E-Fans, LS1 e-fan harness, ASP Under Drive Pullleys, HP Tuner Pro. 1 Bar MAP SD OS upgrade. Amsoil EA Bypass Oil Filtration system.

Advanced Tuner
    What is the vehicle doing that you don't like? What are the modifications?
    2016 GMC Sierra 1500 6.2L

The main issue is i dont feel like anything i do is making a difference. I dont really have many mods other then headers and a higher stall. I played with torque managment, shift point, shift times, shift firmness and timing but cant find anything that makes a difference. It seems to fall into 1st gear on a rolling downshift. and no power on the road. I feel like if i load my factory tune it runs stronger then what i have done so far.