Thread: I know it's bad, how bad is it?

Tuner in Training

I know it's bad, how bad is it?

Ok, I am new at this, so please be kind. I have been looking through tuning guides and the like and decided to look at the tune in my 04 Maggied CTS-V that I paid a very reputable shop in the DC area to complete almost a year ago (I have been in Iraq for almost the whole year, so I have not driven it much at all).

Anyhow, I noticed that when accelerating there would be a delayed response, and then a lunge after an almost three second delay. I had a broken drivers side mount so I figured this was the culprit. Well, solid mounts and it is still there so I decided to check the tune...I am pretty horrified that all the O2 sensor DTC's for have been disabled (except for the heater ckt), especially on a boosted motor.

I did a quick log and LT bank 1 is -100 at all times. Can you guys educate me on what all else is incorrect with this? Thanks in advance.

Senior Tuner
    Are you familiar with the compare feature in hpt? You can load your file and a stock file at the same time. Visually anything different is green. There is also a comparison log that will tell you each table that is changed. You should do this.
    Your injector flow rate was modified, but none of the other data for the injectors. Very important to low speed engine operation. Complete injector data is needed. Your MAF and VE tables are stock, no mods were made. Your PE table is what was used to bring in extra fueling. I believe your PE settings may be what is causing your delay.
    I am not sure what is causing ltft to be -100, but you need to figure that out before proceding.