Thread: PE Table Question (E38)

Potential Tuner

PE Table Question (E38)

Hello all,

I'm a noob tuning with hp tuners. I've done tuning with some stand alone units, but as many would know hp tuners is a different animal, especially the e38.

I've done some searching, but am not able to find the answer I'm looking for.

My question is what role does the PE table play in the big picture. I know it's used for WOT fueling, but is it a multiplier of the VE coefficients tables? Is it affected by any other tables, or when you go WOT does the E38 use only the PE table fueling? I know it's a multiplier but what is it multiplying? I had read that 14.7(stoich) is divided by the pe table #. So 14.7/1.20=12.04 target afr. How does the ecm know what 14.7 is at WOT? Does it take the Cyl. volume and calculate 14.7 then add the PE table # into the equation?

I'm tuning in MAF only. I have the dynamic airflow disable rpm set to 100rpm and the enable rpm set to 0. I noticed that when I go into WOT mode the maF stops showing readings while I'm logging.

I know my question my be a little odd. But I'm the type of guy that likes to know when I'm applying a value to a table and what affects it has on other values/tables, and what effects other values/tables have on the table I'm working on.

Thanks in advance

David.......
    Last edited by LSx Believer; 06-02-2011 at 12:31 PM.

Tuner in Training