Thread: Tune for people to look over and play with.

Tuner

Tune for people to look over and play with.

I just uploaded my latest tune to the repositry under SSEFI. download the tune and the stock tune to compair.

it is aprox. 95hp with trans tables tuned for power. I need to drive the truck for a week or so to settle in and see where it goes

I have been running a 80hp tune for 4 years and 60k miles and never limped the transmission with stock transmission tables.

I never see tunes here so I am will start playing and see where we go.

Who wants to join in?
    Ellis
    Speed Secrets

95 Z28 18* LTx
    95 Z28 LSx converion
    03 CCSB 4x4 D/A

I downloaded both files but can't open the modified one.. What version of HPT did you use? I have 2.22 still

Tuner
    Sorry I am using the latest Beta.

For an Update I am VERY happy with how it turned out on the Transmission end. She is just a tadd "Hot" on the tune side but I have not had any time to play with it.

It is a little thumpy on the 3rd and 5th shift when cold but other that great!

I was towing with 17,400(trailer and 3/4t Suburban) over the scales today and WOT shifts in tow mode were spot on with a 100hp tune. not sloppy in the least and not hard just nice clean shifts.

The tune it self just purrs going down the road at 60-70 MPH and milage is up about 1.5MPG. I just need to Logg it in the area the EGTs climb and knock it down a hair. I am seeing 28-29Psi at the intake elbow.

I see no need for a $4k transmission rebuild(and I rebuild them) for me! I told people once the programing catches up there will be no need for alot of those spendy parts....But then they have a hard time selling those parts

BTW A TAPS reset (ALL) is a must as is relearn drive cycles. The transmission controller needs to relearn your transmission and its new habit. Shifting quality will be from soft to harse till it settles in
    Last edited by TwoFast4Lv; 12-22-2010 at 11:28 PM.
    Ellis
    Speed Secrets

95 Z28 18* LTx