Thread: Setting up a wideband as a narrowband and utlizing the EGR

Setting up a wideband as a narrowband and utlizing the EGR

Installation was simple

Just follow these two posts like I did:

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showth...&highlight=plx
    http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15247

For the first link, use the OPs post for setting up the narrowband.
    For the second link, use this post below for setting up the EGR, if you don't have Pro to log AFR. By using the EGRs 5V position signal you're interpretting those volts by dividing the volts by 0.5 and adding 10 to equate the AFR. So 0V = 10AFR; 5V=20AFR.

I'm looking to hookup the PLX SM-AFR to my 03 SSEi that I can read through my PT. (I have the EGR removed.) I wanted to confirm how I could connect the WB output to the EGR connector. I understand that I can use the Pin C (BRN) wire for the WB+. Which wire could I use for the WB ground? Pin D? Pin B? I'm not a electrical engineer and don't understand the difference between Pin D and Pin B.

Here's the pinouts of the EGR connector:

Pin Wire Color Circuit No. Function
    A GRY 435 EGR Solenoid Low Control
    B BLK 552 Low Reference <--- WB-
    C BRN 1456 EGR Valve Position Signal <--- WB+
    D GRY 605 5 Volt Reference
    E WHT 257 EGR Solenoid High Control

TIA

EDIT: Got it figured out. It's B. You could use D if you needed to provide 5+ volts to a sensor.
    I did a WOT run and my AFR was 12.3-12.5, compared to my command AFR of 11.6. To correct this: