Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: How do YOU smooth AFR with the MAF table...

Advanced Tuner

How do YOU smooth AFR with the MAF table...

I'm trying to get a better technique when it comes to smoothing my AFR to get within .2 of my commanded AFR. I know I'm new to this so I'm sure there is a better method to getting things in line quicker.

What I've been doing is logging a third gear run from ~2000 RPMs to ~red line.
    I'll then look at my AFR from that log and I'll note any lean or rich points and their respective MAF Hz. I'll then go into the MAF table and increase or reduce the Hz for those specific cell. I have got my AFR pretty close but it's taken me over a week and at least 2 to 3 logged runs per day. I don't have a dyno and I have a full time job. Any tips that anyone could suggest that would make this process more efficient would be appreciated. I want to try the smoothing but I'm not sure if it I should do small portions or large portions.
    2016 GMC Sierra 1500 6.2L

Tuner
    Disclaimer: I am no expert and maybe one can chime in and let me know if I am full of it......

Here is what I am doing for fine tuning the AFR.