Thread: Please check my first scan!!

Tuner in Training

Please check my first scan!!

Heres two scans. one just at idle

guys please look at it and tell me what needs to be fixed. please be specific. im new to this and i know this zzp tune aint right...at least its doesnt feel right

please help me. need your insight...

thanks

Senior Tuner cobaltssoverbooster's Avatar
    tune file too cough it all up seeing what your running currently helps alot with feedback

from a quick glance though i see your ltft and stft need adjustment still pulling fuel out but can be closer to 0. also alot of kr showing up scattered all over the board and throughout pulls. do you know what your afr is reading throughout your pull? i run 11.3 in my cousins car and the cat temps are 1960 and stage 2 ran 2000 on his car
    Last edited by cobaltssoverbooster; 03-28-2009 at 12:29 AM.
    2000 Ford Mustang - Top Sportsman

ive got the zzp tune as well... and its junk... also new to tuning..

i tune lnf's better than lsj motors but the basic obvious fixes are still the same for both cars. definately look into setting the tune straight in this order though:
    1) LTFT will have an effect on everything once adjusted
    2) STFT, done with the maf sensor and getting them as close to zero is best for both fuel trims.
    3) TIMING i would take the knock that shows up out to not cause problems
    4) AFR 11-11.3 seems to be a good sweet spot for me in saving cats and keeping temps down.