Thread: tm removed; still bogging on take off

Potential Tuner

tm removed; still bogging on take off

I have a 2005 crew cab silverado 5.3 auto with 3.23 gears. only mod is slp intake. after removing all tm and disabling abuse mode, truck still bogs on take off and a little between each shift. shift points have been raised to 5900 rpms, also. i've read reviews of where guys just removed tm and their trucks became burnout beauties and i can't even so much much as squal.

I also know a lot of guys that removed TM and had to buy a new tranny soon after

Just because you removed it, does not mean there is not something else causing it to bog. Without a tune/log, we can't help much...
    Sulski Performance Tuning
    2000 WS6 M6 - LS6 (long block, refreshed top end), 10.8:1 CR, 90 mm ported FAST, Exo-Skel, 227/232 cam, QTP HVMC, EWP, GMMG, 9" w/4.11s
    2018 Sierra SLT 5.3L A8 - Airaid intake tube, GM Borla catback, L86 Intake/Ported TB

Potential Tuner
    sorry, i'm new to tuning. i may add a little tm back. i'll try to get my file up soon, and thanks for the advice.

A lot of people just want to remove TM, but I never do unless it is a built tranny or the customer knows what could happen. The factory trannys need all the help they can get. That's just my opinion. Same reason I never ran good tires with the stock 10 bolt lol
    Sulski Performance Tuning
    2000 WS6 M6 - LS6 (long block, refreshed top end), 10.8:1 CR, 90 mm ported FAST, Exo-Skel, 227/232 cam, QTP HVMC, EWP, GMMG, 9" w/4.11s
    2018 Sierra SLT 5.3L A8 - Airaid intake tube, GM Borla catback, L86 Intake/Ported TB

TM removal might not fix your problem!
    You might be hitting some negative timing numbers on your timing table! That might cause a bog! ( when you stomp on the accelerator, the AFM vs. RPM Timing table, might be hitting some cells that have negative numbers! )
    Can you upload your file so I can look at the timing maps?

Senior Tuner