Thread: Current Performance Tune for LM4 in 1rst Gen Canyon. E40. Does this look normal?

Tuner in Training

Current Performance Tune for LM4 in 1rst Gen Canyon. E40. Does this look normal?

Hello, hope you guys are having a great day/night. I'm trying to paint a picture so if I give more information than needed that's what I'm going for.
    I posted this is Gen 4 due to the ECU...

I'm fairly new to Hptuners and I'm paying monthly to take courses on tuning. I purchased a 06 Canyon 2WD LS swap truck with the swap already done and I'm picking through the gremlins. This is a Gen 3 LM4 "862 heads" mated to a Manual AR5 Transmission ran by Current performance's wiring harness ran by an E40 PCM . The ECU was tuned by Current Performance "Mailed with Harness". The base map seems like it's from an 06 Trailblazer/GTO.
    It's got "Multec 2" 25lb injectors, Delphi 25168491 MAF, 3 Bolt DBW 78mm TB. I am a very good automotive Technician but very green at tuning. So bear with me.

I installed dual widebands and at WOT I'm at 14.7. So I crack open HP Tuners for the first time and it was a bit overwhelming. So I purchased a monthly subscription courses. I'm 9 courses in on about a 40.

From what I got so far the fuel rail is setup as a Return style, But the fuel pump is set up returnless. lol... They have a line going back to the tank lol.
    I have a NNBS intake and Holley fuel rail setup to be returnless and I'll install it when it's warm out.

It seems current performance has tweaked about ever setting there is. The Power Enrichment table seems odd on their tune. The Activation RPM's are set very low and the rate is set to 1. A bit instant?
    It also looks like my short pulse limit is a bit off for a Multec 2 injector.
    Does it look like they just threw the kitchen sink at this?
    It doesn't idle bad but I am defiantly missing some power under WOT.
    When the weather gets better and I take it out of storage I'm going to datalog for some hours to get some info...