Thread: LQ9/4L80e swap WOT/pedal issues

Potential Tuner

LQ9/4L80e swap WOT/pedal issues

Hello everyone, first time tuner here. I have a LQ9/4L80e swapped 97 Silverado that I have been tuning for a few months off and on (didn't drive over the winter). I have the basics like start-up, MAF curve and MAP tables done but I keep having an issue with some sort of throttle issue.

The setup is:
    6.0 LQ9 from an 02 Escalade (with throttle pedal and throttle control box from the same truck)
    TBSS intake manifold
    LS3 throttle body (p/n 19420707)
    Torque Rush wiring harness adapter for the LS3 TB to 01/02 harness/
    Summit 8719 cam w/ springs

The issue I've been having comes at WOT; the log shows up to 173% accelerator pedal position when I put the pedal the whole way to the floor. The log shows throttle position at 96% (what I have it limited to in the tune) yet accelerator pedal climbs all the way too 173% and the truck will HANG at 5k rpm and won't shift unless I lift off the throttle a few %. I'm assuming there's something to do with the pedal showing such high values as to why it's refusing to shift.

The questions I have are:
    Do I have the right throttle body for this application? Torque Rush now lists the LS2 TB being compatible for this setup, not the LS3 TB - Are the differences in voltages a concern?
    Is there a calibration or re-learn procedure for the pedal control box? I can't find any info other than the adjustable pedals on the later Escalades.
    Could it be something to do with the transmission tune? The trans tune is basically stock and the truck drives totally fine under normal conditions.

Any input or avenues to check would be greatly appreciated. Attached is my latest log and tune files.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Potential Tuner