Thread: 14 PPV with 6.2l swap stage 3

Potential Tuner

14 PPV with 6.2l swap stage 3

Need help building a base map to keep vehicle running. Stage 3 cam, intake, headers. Vehicle will start but have to feather throttle to keep running. I'm new to the tuning world so please can someone point me in the right direction. Here is the tune installed on the vehicle right now.

Charppv.hpt

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Timsgarage View Post
    Need help building a base map to keep vehicle running. Stage 3 cam, intake, headers. Vehicle will start but have to feather throttle to keep running. I'm new to the tuning world so please can someone point me in the right direction. Here is the tune installed on the vehicle right now.

Charppv.hpt
    What injectors are being used? what are the cam specs - Duration and overlap most importantly. "Stages" dont give us any details. Do you have a wideband installed? What all mods are on the vehicle?
    "I don't care how it runs as long as it chop chops at idle"

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by horsepowerguru427 View Post
    What injectors are being used? what are the cam specs - Duration and overlap most importantly. "Stages" dont give us any details. Do you have a wideband installed? What all mods are on the vehicle?
    Factory injectors, cam specs are intake .377 lobe lift .362 exhaust/ rocker ratio is 1.70/ valve lash is .641 and .614/ duration @.006 is 282/299/ duration @.050 is 231/246 lobe seperation is 111 and overlap at crank is 17

wideband is installed and vehicle has bth headers, slp intake, custom exhaust

Advanced Tuner