2007 Chevy Suburban 5.3 ltz
    160k miles
    completely stock minus the delete kit from texas speed consisting of:
    non dod valley cover
    non dod stock cam
    16 non dod lifters
    new standard volumn oil pump
    gaskets,bolt,etc.

The reason installing the kit is because cylinder 4 lifter collapsed.
    installed kit, first crank it ran for about 15 seconds then died. tried again then ran for less than that then died. it now only cranks over. The start was attempted with no tune when i finished. The vehicle is now tuned with dod delete. i'll post the tune below. im completely new to tuning and have been following youtube videos and forums with no luck. currently the vehicle still only cranks even with tune. i have fuel, i have spark. i have physically checked every connector, ground, harness and see no damage.When it came to timing i lined up the two sprockets dot to dot according to all sources i looked up. i have tried carb cleaner in the intake, tried plugging the old valley cover into the connector while cranking(hanging off the side not installed under the intake). Checked all of my fuses and relays under the hood. Spark plugs are less than 6 months old but cylinder 4 plug was replaced due to it being fouled out from the collapsed lifter. i currently have no codes being thrown. ive checked with a small pocket scanner, hp tuners and an larger autel scanner and no codes even after cranking. Vehicle does not have VVT. Its my wifes suburban and just trying to make it reliable by getting rid of these bullshit gas saving systems. Whether a solution or even a direction where to look would be extremely helpful considering we only have one vehicle now. Also im open to learning as much as i can so any other resources to look to would be appreciated. I will update after every test or suggestion I attempt as soon as I do them.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by TxJonathan; 11-30-2023 at 12:00 PM. Reason: Better clarification on situation