Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2006 Pontiac G6 GTP

Tuner in Training

2006 Pontiac G6 GTP

Does anyone have any expierence with tuning this car? I just purchased Hptuners over the weekend so I have not recieved it yet? I am a complete newbie to this but I should have no problem figuring it out.(I hope ). I seached for "G6" and came up with no results. This car is on the supported vehicles list, so somebody has surley tuned one. Thanks.

Senior Tuner
    That car just got added. There is only one person on here that I've seen so far. "Overclock This" is his board name. I think he is only into one post right now with the car, but if you shoot him a PM he might be able to help you out.

Quote Originally Posted by MMGT1
    That car just got added. There is only one person on here that I've seen so far. "Overclock This" is his board name. I think he is only into one post right now with the car, but if you shoot him a PM he might be able to help you out.
    I thought the 06's came out for a while now.
    Mine is an 07. The 06 GTP's have 3.9 pushrod motors.

Potential Tuner
    Anyone since done this to the 3.9 06 GTP?

Potential Tuner
    I've been looking around the site myself. I also have a 2007 G6 vert with the "pushrod" 3.9L. I'm considering going the tuning route on the car just to improve efficiency.

Have any of you other G6ers done anything yet?

jerij

Potential Tuner
    Bump.

Advanced Tuner
    i have read and wrote a little bit but would like some more insight as well. i know i have to do a full rewrite in order to write tunes to it. we had some crazy crap happen to us without doing a write entire.

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by mcfarlnd
    i have read and wrote a little bit but would like some more insight as well. i know i have to do a full rewrite in order to write tunes to it. we had some crazy crap happen to us without doing a write entire.

???

jerij

Potential Tuner
    ... X2

?

Potential Tuner
    Well....any updates?