Thread: 2012 GMC Sierra, 5.3, 6l90, 4x4. Paid for tune and got more issues and no recourse

Potential Tuner

2012 GMC Sierra, 5.3, 6l90, 4x4. Paid for tune and got more issues and no recourse

Greetings all, first off, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to read this. I am a mechanic by trade and recently did a DOD delete and cam swap on my work truck. When I did this, I eliminated the VVT gear on the cam. The cam I chose was the Truck Norris - 212/22X, .552/.552, 107 LSA. After I did the swap I upped the idle in the tune enough to get me to a proper tuner. After getting the truck back from him and paying more than he quoted me, the truck actually runs worse now than it did taking it over to him. I reached out to another guy (remotely) and after paying him, I think he tried to blow up my truck , so I reverted back to basically a bare tune that I started playing with. I am not trying to go for all out performance, more of a daily driver instead. These are issues that are driving me crazy; first - when the truck is cold, it keeps kicking in the ABS when just tapping the brakes but goes away when it warms up. Second - the Traction control and Stabilitrak keeps turning on and off by itself between 1100 to 1600rpms. Third - it takes forever to get this thing started. Right now, these are the most important things to get the truck to be able to drive on a daily basis. Its not drivable now because every time the traction turns on and off, it dings three times. I didn't have any of these issues with the stock cam so I do believe its a tuning issue. In one of my many attempts, I was able to get the traction to turn off under 800 rpms instead of 1100 but it still turned on and off by itself.

Can anyone here help me get these issues fixed or point me in the right direction? I'm done paying people for a crap "tune", however, if you can get this truck running and driving on a daily basis, I would be willing to pay but only after the truck is fixed! Files attached