Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Import Injector Data

Tuner in Training

Import Injector Data

Hello all. I just ordered new injectors for my 89 S10 that has a 2006 6.0. The engine is stock other than a stage 2 cam and springs. According to data logs it seems I'm running out of injector flow. Truck idles, cruises great, but when I stomp the pedal it acts like it's starving for fuel. Factory injectors are 25 lb. I ordered 50lb injectors from Glenns Auto Performance that were highly recommended. How do I go about importing the data from the new injectors to my current tune? Forgive me, I'm very new to tuning. Thanks

Do you know the part number on the injectors? (the vendor, who did nothing but mark them up by 200% (edit: sorry, more like 300%) and then resell them, isn't all that relevant for finding which data they use)
    Last edited by blindsquirrel; 09-04-2023 at 07:58 AM.

Tuner in Training
    12613412 is the part#

GM Gen4 Injectors v1.1.xls

Pick the tab at the bottom for your injectors. The tables have the same titles as the tables in your file at Engine > Fuel > General > Injector Control. There are two versions of the two tables that differ between regulator types, make sure you know what yours is and then use the version that matches.

(same data, but with colors - highlight then copy only the cells in green: GM Gen4 Injectors v1.2.xls)

Tuner in Training
    Thanks fellas. I'll give it a shot when they arrive.

Not to be technical here but there is a big difference between it acting like it running out of fuel and it actually running out of fuel.

There is no guess work in this. Hopefully you are using a wideband oxygen sensor to tune the MAF and VE tables so that fueling is correct.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.