Thread: Looking for a tune to get me started.

Tuner in Training

Post Looking for a tune to get me started.

I just received all the goodies in the mail (HP stuff) and am looking for a tune.
    I didn't find what I am looking for in this thread http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9329.
    As I am new to the tuning world anything to get me started would help out alot.
    Basically I am looking for something to get me started and idling.

If anyone can point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it.

Here are my mods (2002 Camaro SS):
    Whisper Carbon Fiber Air Lid
    Ported/Descreened Mass Air Flow Sensor
    PRC LS6 S1 Heads | Competition CNC Valve Job | PRC Double Spring Kit
    Magic Stick V.4 239/242, .649"/.609" Camshaft 112 LSA
    ASP Harmonic Balancer Crank Pulley
    Meziere Electric Water Pump
    Jet Hot Long Tube Headers with 1 3/4" Primaries
    Jet Hot 3" Off Road Y Pipe
    SLP 345hp Dual Center Mount Exhaust w/ High Flow Muffler (Dual 2.5" Exhaust Ports)
    SLP Cold Air Intake

HPTuners VCM Suite 1 Bar tuned

What can I say, it is the street legal, track and twistie ready race car I always wanted.
    These were taken for TSP to figure out what the hell is making the ticking noise.
    You might have to do a "save as" to view as the files are large.

Last edited by -=Mod=-; 02-24-2007 at 10:21 PM.

This is a similar car that I helped tune.

http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10162

Russ Kemp

Tuner in Training
    I'll give them a go.
    Thanks alot Russ.

Tuner in Training
    http://www.hptuners.com/forum/attach...6&d=1171423173

It seems to be a good tune but I need to figure out how to tweak it a bit.
    The car is very sluggish off the line. The car currently idles around 1000 -1100 rpms. When leaving a light at a normal speed the car drops down to around 600 rpms and is sluggish up to 1000 rpms then settles in. Where and what should I do to smooth this out?

Tuner in Training