Thread: Newbie Truck Norris tune clean up help

Potential Tuner

Unhappy Newbie Truck Norris tune clean up help

All,
    I am brand new to the world of tuning and am asking for some help. I have a 2013 5.3 Tahoe with the BTR Truck Norris cam, DOD/VVT delete, Springs, Headers, JET TB, and a Circle D 2400 stall converter. I am feeling that the tune is not quite correct currently. The truck has stalled about 6 times when coming off the interstate and also if you apply the brakes rapidly. It also surges through the brakes in first gear if you are not in a coating situation when slowing down and apply the brakes. When coasting at any speed above 25 the truck bucks and you can hear the drivetrain clattering. It also seems to idle low when cold and warm, in and out of gear, along with a fuel smell at idle. I first thought the smell was due to the exhaust not having a cat installed, have since installed a MF Heavy metal cat and muffler, smell is less but still very noticeable. This tune took nearly 5 weeks to be completed and seems quite doggie honestly. Any help would be appreciated. I pulled a short idle log and the tune from the truck, not sure if I did it right. When scanning in park the spark advance is all over the place along with the idle. Please help yo.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Tuner in Training