Thread: Idle settings for LS1 w/ TSP Torquer V2 Cam

Idle settings for LS1 w/ TSP Torquer V2 Cam

I have a Torquer V2 Cam (232/234) in my C5 Corvette and it was tuned by a company in West Chester, PA.
    I feel like they didn't do a great job with the idle tuning because under certain situations, the rpms drop to 300-400 and sometimes it stalls out. With the A/C on, it almost always stalls out when coming to a stop unless you can catch it manually in time and modulate the throttle.

Is anyone willing to share a tune for a similar setup or at least all of the idle settings. I want to compare & adjust so I can improve the drivability.

Advanced Tuner
    Try posting your tune along with a log of it happening.

Quote Originally Posted by DrLoch View Post
    I'll try to get one tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by DrLoch View Post
    Didn't get a log yet, but here's the tune.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Tuner in Training
    By far I'm no pro at this I took a look at your tune just to learn a little about other tunes. (I'm also having issues in tuning myself.)
    I did notice that your STFT is still Disabled and you LTFT are on. Not sure if that's going to help?,,, With my tune both are on.
    Also your Idle/RPM/Base setpoint your P/N AC on and off are 0. Maybe set those to match your in gear numbers.
    Plus in your PE EQ Ratio is set to 1.176 with mine it's set to 1.000 from 0-1200 RPM Range. That keeps your RPM's at stoich (14.68) or from trying to go rich.

Not sure if any of that will help??? Just seems weird that your STFT is off but I don't know your set up.

Quote Originally Posted by corsairguy View Post
    By far I'm no pro at this I took a look at your tune just to learn a little about other tunes. (I'm also having issues in tuning myself.)
    I did notice that your STFT is still Disabled and you LTFT are on. Not sure if that's going to help?,,, With my tune both are on.